If You Were My son….

Posted: June 15, 2013 in Autism, Autistic rights, Love, Neurodiversity, Parenting
Tags: , , , ,

Alex,

If you were my son, I would have loved you beyond the stars

If you were my son, I would have done everything in my power to do my best to take care of you

If you were my son, I’d have made sure you knew what bright light you were in my life.

If you were my son, you’d know that you were perfect just as you are.

If you were my son, no matter how tough things got, I’d have never given up on you.

If you were my son, we’d have learned to communicate with each other, if not with words, we’d have found other ways.

If you were my son, Once able to communicate, I would have done my best to understand you.

If you were my son, I’d have made sure every need was fulfilled the best I could.

If you were my son, you’d never feel like a burden.

If you were my son, No one would ever be able to tell me that you were somehow less than or needed curing.

If you were my son, everyday would have been filled with smiles and laughter.

If you were my son, you would have reached your full potential, whatever that would be.

If you were my son, I’d have wanted you to become the best man I could help you to be.

If you were my son, I’d have watched you grow into a great man.

If you were my son, I’d have been proud as can be.

AND IF YOU WERE MY SON, I’D HAVE NEVER LET ANYONE DO YOU HARM! GOD FORBID, THEY EVER DID. ❤

Image

Click picture to link to the Facebook page for Alex’s vigil

Comments
  1. Jennifer says:

    Loving it much.

Leave a Reply

